Public Document Pack



Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Email: governance@rutland.gov.uk

COUNCIL 13 DECEMBER 2021 7.00 pm.

AGENDA SUPPLEMENT

6) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC (Pages 3 - 4)

To receive any questions received from members of the public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 28. The total time allowed for this is 30 minutes. Questions will be dealt with in the order in which they are received and any which are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting.

7) QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (Pages 5 - 6)

To receive the question submitted by Councillor W Cross in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules 30 and 30A.

15) POLITICAL BALANCE AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO POLITICAL GROUPS (Pages 7 - 8)

Revised Appendix A to Report No. 185/2021

---oOo---

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Councillor J Dale – Chairman of the Council Councillor N Begy – Vice-Chairman of the Council

Councillor E Baines Councillor P Ainsley Councillor D Blanksby Councillor K Bool Councillor A Brown Councillor G Brown Councillor P Browne Councillor J Burrows Councillor W Cross Councillor J Fox Councillor S Harvey Councillor O Hemsley Councillor M Jones Councillor A MacCartney Councillor K Payne Councillor M Oxley Councillor R Powell Councillor I Razzell Councillor L Stephenson Councillor L Toseland Councillor A Walters Councillor G Waller Councillor S Webb Councillor D Wilby





MEETING: COUNCIL

MEETING DATE: 13 DECEMBER 2021

ITEM 6: PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS

OF THE PUBLIC

No.	Petition, deputation or question	Name of Speaker
1	Question	Susannah Holloway

DETAILS

As currently Rutland County Council has no adopted local plan, what will be the basis on which you give a response to Mallard Pass's pre-application consultation (deadline 16th December) for their proposed 2,175 acre solar farm development

2	Question	Keith Busfield

DETAILS

Given that the Mallard Pass Solar Farm proposed project is classed as an NSIP, how will Rutland County Council ensure that local views, as expressed vehemently against the plan at a series of packed public meetings, are represented in Whitehall ensuring voices are both heard and responded to?

3	Question	Adrian Forsell

DETAILS

In RCC's response to the Pre Application Stage of Mallard Pass Solar Farm what were the Council's main points both for and against the proposal?





MEETING: COUNCIL

MEETING DATE: 13 DECEMBER 2021

ITEM 7: QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

No.	Name of Member	Question Addressed to:
1	Councillor William Cross	Councillor Oliver Hemsley, Leader of the Council

DETAILS

I respectfully request that the Leader provide a current update on the important matter of reclaiming from South Kesteven District Council the gifting of 650 houses at Quarry Farm, Ryall understanding that this number of houses equates approximately to a potential future five-year housing supply for our County of Rutland.



Committee Places

	AUDIT & RISK	
	COMMITTEE	
	Councillor	Allocation
1	Edward Baines	Conservative
2	Gordon Brown	Conservative
3	Nick Begy	Conservative
5	Rosemary Powell	Independent
		& Green
6	TBC	Independent
		& Green
7	Abigail MacCartney	Liberal
		Democrat
8	Alan Walters	Non-aligned

	EMPLOYMENT & APPEALS	
	COMMITTEE	
	Councillor	Allocation
1	Kenneth Bool	Conservative
2	Gordon Brown	Conservative
3	Samantha Harvey	Conservative
4	Oliver Hemsley	Conservative
5	Rosemary Powell	Independent
		& Green
6	Gale Waller	Liberal
		Democrat
7	Jeff Dale	Non-aligned

	PLANNING & LICENSING	
	COMMITTEE	
	Councillor	Allocation
1	Kenneth Bool	Conservative
2	Edward Baines	Conservative
3	Nick Begy	Conservative
4	Gordon Brown	Conservative
5	William Cross	Conservative
6	Karen Payne	Conservative
7	David Blanksby	Independent
		& Green
8	Andrew Brown	Independent
		& Green
9	Marc Oxley	Independent
		& Green
10	Paul Browne	Liberal
		Democrat
11	Abigail MacCartney	Liberal
		Democrat
12	Jeff Dale	Non-aligned

	CONDUCT COMMITTEE	
	Councillor	Allocation
1	Nick Begy	Conservative
2	Oliver Hemsley	Conservative
3	Samantha Harvey	Conservative
4	Andrew Brown	Independent
		& Green
5	Sue Webb	Independent
		& Green
6	Joanna Burrows	Liberal
		Democrat
7	Paul Ainsley	Non-aligned

	Scrutiny Commission	
Chair of Adults & Health	Chair of Children & Young People	Chair of Growth, Infrastructure &
		Resources

	GIR SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	
	Councillor	Allocation
1	Nick Begy	Conservative
2	Gordon Brown	Conservative
3	June Fox	Conservative
4	Miranda Jones	Independent & Green
5	Marc Oxley	Independent & Green
6	Gale Waller	Liberal Democrat
7	Leah Toseland	Non-aligned

	ADULTS & HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	
	Councillor	Allocation
1	William Cross	Conservative
2	June Fox	Conservative
3	TBC	Conservative
4	Rosemary Powell	Independent & Green
5	Gale Waller	Liberal
		Democrat
6	Leah Toseland	Non-aligned
7	TBC	Non-aligned

	CHILDREN &	
	YOUNG PEOPLE	
	SCRUTINY	
	COMMITTEE	
	Councillor	Allocation
1	Nick Begy	Conservative
2	TBC	Conservative
3	TBC	Conservative
4	Andrew Brown	Independent
		& Green
5	Sue Webb	Independent
		& Green
6	Paul Browne	Liberal
		Democrat
7	Paul Ainsley	Non-aligned